More Home and Garden Expo plus some FLF and Tres Chic

While I’m coming up with the finishing touches on my next outfit I decided to do up another section of the Bocas Belle house by Spargel & Shine Homes and can be found at the home and garden expo on Hope 1Artists-Attic

Yesterday I decided to decorate the attic area of the house and what better place for an artist studio! I saw this gorgeous Art Studio Collection by Clustered. at Tres Chic and had to go buy the set! The set comes with the Unused Canvas by the ladder on the right hand side of the picture, the Paint Bucket and Work Bench that are next to the unused canvas and the Weathered Canvas that is on the left hand side of the picture against the easel. The whole set is 250L’s and for the detailing I thought it was well worth it!

While I was shopping I decided to have a look at what Fifty Linden Friday had on offer and I wasn’t disappointed! There were a few awesome decor items to pick up and for this picture I used the brocante. leaning ladder and the [tmk] vintage iron chair. I thought these two items were really well detailed and for 50L an absolute bargain!

After putting these items down I decided to go searching through the Home and Garden Expo items to see what I could find to deck out the room some more. [ Organica ] fit in perfectly with my idea with their Life Drawing Studio Set that can be found on Hope 8. The Wooden Easel and Posing Stool on the left hand side are part of the set as well as the Blue Easel Horse on the right hand side. The set comes with an upright shelf and a can light as well as 6 colour options for the easel horse and 2 options for the posing stool.

Another item that went perfectly with my artist studio is the Canvas Kit 002 by Meshopotamia that can be found on Hope 6 that can be seen on the right hand side of the picture. After I had put this down, that was all for the artist tools side of things and I went to searching for some furniture to fill the room out a little.

Dreamland Designs has this gorgeous Cotton Heaven Chaise as their donation item on Hope 2 that I thought looked great with the colour scheme! There’s other items on offer from them that go with the Cotton Heaven set so while you’re there get the entire set to deck out your home! I decided that the room needed some books, as who doesn’t love books! I returned to ChiC’s Booklovers Gacha that can be found on Hope 5 and this time I used the Hassock with Books which is a rare and the Tall Book Stack which is a common.

Sticking with the gachas on Hope 5 and another item I’m using is the HeartCreative pictures on the wall that are a common in HORNTAIL’s Polaroid Parade gacha. The picture I’m using on the right wall is DECADES Galleries hunt item which is called Framed Sketch ‘The House that Jack Built’ – Charles Voysey that can be found on Hope 2. The last item that I have on the wall is another gacha item from Magnum Opus. The gacha is called Window Collage and the one I’m using is the Love one. The gacha has all commons with 7 to collect and you can put your own pictures in them.

Another hunt item for the home and garden expo I’m using today is the Nautical Hanging Shelves & Decor set from Hearth & Home that can be found on Hope 4. I loved this set and had to find some room for it! For a bit more clutter and to make it feel more like an attic as well as an artist studio, I added the Old broken Chairs by NOMAD which are their donation item on Hope 9. The last item I added to inside the room was the Mesh Rug (no. 5) by CCDesign which can be found on Hope 3.

After I had finished the inside I decided to add a couple of items to the balcony area. The first item I added was the Miniature Pink Clematis Plant in Round Planter by Cosmos that can be found on Hope 9. After this I decided that I needed somewhere to sit as well so I added the Wrought Iron Patio Set by HJM Designs that can be found on Hope 1. Lastly I added the Strawberry Daiquiri Tray by True North Designs that can also be found on Hope 9.

I hope you guys have enjoyed this post and found some inspiration for your home! Stay tuned for another outfit coming up soon and some more home and garden too!

❤ Lҽҽʂҽҽ

Home & Garden Expo Display Logo

 

This entry was posted by leesee79.

One thought on “More Home and Garden Expo plus some FLF and Tres Chic

  1. Pingback: More Home and Garden Expo plus some FLF and Tres Chic | Second Life Bloggers

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[ INFLICTION ]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

