Still in a decorating mood

So I was a bit lazy yesterday and didn’t do a post and today I’ve had a bit of a headache so have been fairly lazy as well and not online much, but I did do this room yesterday before I went to bed to show you guys so thought that I’d do another decor post while waiting for inspiration to hit for another outfit post! (Seriously, it’s like writers block, I literally have no inspiration for outfits right now lol hopefully I’ll have some hit me in the face and I’ll have another outfit post for you guys soon!)

Cozy-Corner

Today I have some more great items from the Home and Garden Expo to show you guys, in fact, everything in this post apart from the letters on the table can be found at the expo! The letters in question are from Pew Pew! and can be found at the Love to Decorate event as part of their Lova decor set which I shall show more of soon!

While looking at the above picture right now I’m wondering where to start! I think I’ll start with the house and work my way from there. The house is the Bocas Belle house by Spargel & Shine Homes and can be found at the expo on Hope 1. You can see the outside of the house in my previous post. I’m using two sets of curtains today, the ones over the doors are the Cotton Heaven Curtains by Dreamland Designs that can be found on Hope 2. I love the style of these curtains and can see myself using them a lot in the future! The second set of curtains that can be seen over the smaller windows are the Straight Curtain Set by [USB] that can be found at Hope 1. These are great for a more informal type look and I thought they went great with the colour scheme of the house and I don’t know about you guys, but none of my curtains match in real life so I thought the mix and match look went well for the look I was going for!

The hope wreath on the wall between the doors is by [zerkalo] and can be found on Hope 8. I absolutely adore this store and I seriously need to do a room with just zerkalo stuff one day. I love the detailing that is put into their items and always look at their vendor pics on flickr and cry when I don’t have the L’s to buy everything! The picture closest to the door is by VersaTile and is part of their Mobile Mind picture set. The one I’m using is number 3 and says “Enjoy the journey your own way” and it fits perfect with my mood lately! The picture set can be found on Hope 7 and is a great addition to any art collection!

Continuing with the pictures and the next two are from by Chiana Oh and are part of their punny animals gacha. There are no rares in this gacha and there’s 8 pieces to collect. The one’s I’m using today are the Over Koalafied (I’m Aussie, I couldn’t help it!) and the Easily Amoosed (because well, I am!) pictures. These can be found on Hope 5 in the gacha section. Another couple of  by Chiana Oh items I’m using today are the Welsh Dresser and Dotty Plates set that can be found on Hope 8. There has always been one of these dressers in my family and when I saw it I had to put it down!

Speaking of  Hope 8, there’s a few items I’m using from this sim today. The flower vases I’m using are all from Kaerri, the two on the floor are their donation items and the one on the chest is their hunt item. Another Hope 8 item is the Orchid Terrarium by [ Organica ]. I resized this a little to fit on the cupboard so the item is a little bigger than what’s seen in the picture! The next item from Hope 8 is the G.R.S. Chair by ~BAZAR~ which is their hunt item. All hunt items are 10L so make sure you do the hunt while you’re there as there’s some awesome hunt items to pick up!! The last two Hope 8 items I’m using today are by RnB Designs Furniture and these are the Wagon Table and the Mesh Rug which has 8 Oriental and Moroccan textures to choose from.

Moving on from Hope 8 now and back to Hope 5 where you can find this awesome Repurposed Veggie Storage shelves that are a rare in ChiC’s Book Lover’s gacha as well as Tres Beau Maison’s Boho Chest. Both of these items are awesomely textured and well worth getting!

Back to Hope 7 now and the couch I’m using today is part of Outside The Box’s Rustic Retreat Living Room Set. I loved the texturing on this couch and with plenty of animations to choose from there’s 10 pieces in the set and I plan on using more of it in a future post!

The last items from the home and garden expo that I’m using today is the Ico lamp from Quantum Luxury Homes that can be found on Hope 6. This lamp has an on/off switch plus options for warmer, brighter, cooler, neutral and dimmer light. Also on Hope 6 is the Braided Rug with the cute texture change kitty from Dixie Dandelion. The cat has 8 texture options and today I went with the ginger cat as my rl kitty Jasper is ginger and he’s always sleeping somewhere!

I hope you guys have enjoyed this post! Make sure you head to the home and garden expo to pick up all your items and stay tuned for more home and garden expo posts and hopefully inspiration will hit for an outfit post soon!

❤ Lҽҽʂҽҽ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[I N F L I C T I O N]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

