A little bit of Flower Power, plus some Home and Garden too!

I’ve seriously got so many items to show you guys today! The Home and Garden Expo is starting on February 14th and runs to March 6th and there’s some awesome stuff to pick up! There’s seriously 9 sims worth of stuff plus 1 sim of breedables and it raises money for Relay For Life so if you purchase a donation item the proceeds go to a really awesome cause! I was lucky enough to get accepted into the bloggers group for the home and garden expo so the reason why there wasn’t a second post yesterday is because I was running around like a 4 year old in a sweets shop checking out all the awesome items to be had! Just-Chillin-1

-aKa- has a store on Hope 8 which has this awesome skybox which is a new release for the event. The skybox is called the expo skybox and it has a studio type feel to it with a city surround. Another item that they have out which is a donation item is the Skyline Table in worn oak that the record player and speakers are sitting on (which I’ll talk about later!) and the Skyline Lamp that is above the speakers. I loved the look of these items so decided to go for a more modern look and went to decorating around these items!

I decided to start with the walls this time as I usually leave these until last and thought I’d go for a bit of a mix and match look with the diy recycled frames by Uncertain Smile that will also be available on Hope 8 from the 14th. These frames are awesome as they’re materials enabled and come in a bunch of colours! Also by Uncertain Smile is the Deco Floor Lamp that’s behind the couch. Both of these items are 100% donation items so all proceeds from sales go to Relay for Life. Another Hope 8 item is the cute twin hearts frame from Shabby Tabby! This frame flashes on and off and really set off the materials in the recycled frames from Uncertain Smile! It’s a 100% donation item as well so if you purchase the twin hearts frame you’ll be donating to relay for life with this one too! 😀

The walls were still pretty bare so I went searching through the items for The Home and Garden Expo and found this cute Because, Owls display from by Chiana Oh that’s a hunt item for the home and garden expo hunt. This item comes with the tree shelves and an adorable owl in the odette colour that’s exclusive to the event and won’t be sold again afterwards! Another by Chiana Oh item that I have in the room today is the Jug of Daffies which is one of their 100% donation items that will be available at the event. Daffodils are one of my favourite flowers so as soon as I saw these I had to put them down on the table! by Chiana Oh will also be on the Hope 8 sim starting February 14th so make sure you go visit this sim for these amazing items!

I still wasn’t happy with the walls so I decided to add a couple more items. The first item I added was the Caged Bougainvillea in pink by Closer to the Heart Creations which will be on the Hope 6 sim from the 14th. The other item was the H&G 2016 Clock by Glas Houses which will be on Hope 7. After these two items I decided that the walls were done and it was on to the floor!

The couch and chair that I’m using today is from Newchurch and are their  Etheria Sofa and Chair that they have for their donation items on Hope 8. I loved the striking purple of this set and thought it brought a bit of colour to the room! Next I added the Angled coffee table by Maven Homes which will also be at Hope 8. After putting the Jug of Daffies down I put down the neo-baroque picture frame by [ht:home]. While going through their blogger box I also found the neo-baroque book frames that I put up on the Because, Owls display shelf. I also found this cute  RFL Cookies box by Aphrodite and decided to add that too. Aphrodite can be found on Hope 3.

After adding the cookies I decided that I needed to add some items on the Skyline Table by -aKa-. I went through the items I had collected until I found items from [USB]. This store has some awesome retro stuff on offer and today I used a lot of it! The Retro Speakers, Retro Turntable, 8 Track Player, Retro Records, Magazines, Candle Set and the coasters that can kind of be seen on the Simple Side Table by Magnum Opus are all part of the collection that USB has at The Home and Garden Expo. Both USB and Magnum Opus can be found on Hope 1.

After I had put all these items down it was time for some rugs and such! I found this gorgeous little kitty on the braided rug by Dixie Dandelion on Hope 6 and couldn’t resist putting her down! I then found the Books give Life to Everything pose prop by :LW: Poses that’s available at the Pose Lover event at the moment and couldn’t resist adding to the kitty collection! Another Pose Lover item is the “Stupid Cupid” Valentine Single Prop rug that I’m laying on by ::WetCat::. I loved this rug even though it’s a bit depressing! To be honest it made me giggle so I put it down and decided to add a few more things to fit with the rug. Tiar has this love balloon gacha at Totally Top Shelf  and when I saw the rare I had to put it down! It says “love is a serious mental disease” and considering the rug is all “depressed lovelorn female” I thought it went perfect! The balloon is supposed to be held but it makes great decor too! Another item from Totally Top Shelf that’s supposed to be held is the Love Me / Love Me Not pillow from QweenB. This pillow is also a gacha and the one shown is the rare that’s texture change with 6 phrases to choose from. I thought the “Just Die” one was fitting for the mood of the rug! The last item I put down for an extra touch is the Vintage Purse Bag by Sweet Lies that’s available at Flower Power which opened yesterday. This is also supposed to be worn but again I liked it as a deco piece 😀

Just-Chillin-2

Pose: {Studio 15} Tranquil @ Pose Lover

Speaking of Flower Power, the dress, hair and collar that I’m wearing today are all from there! The dress is called Kaithleen’s Flower Dress by Kaithleen’s and it really is a sexy dress! It’s a bit cheeky at the back and with the weather here in real life at the moment it was perfect! The hair I’m wearing is called Two Flowers by Vanity Hair and comes in a materials enabled version (pictured) or without materials and I really love it as an updo! The collar I’m wearing is by something. and is called the flower lace choker. The choker comes in 7 colours and it’s a really cute addition to any outfit!

The wrist and ankle cuffs I’m wearing today are part of Kibitz’s Freyja gacha for Fantasy Gacha Carnival. The wrist and ankle cuffs are both commons with there being one rare bra and pantie set and 4 commons in 4 different metal options to win. To see a closer look at the whole set please see here. The ring I’m wearing today can be found at Totally Top Shelf and is the Grasped ring by Distorted Dreams. The ring comes in three colours and the vendor picture can be found here for a better look at the detailing.

The skin I’m wearing today is the [PUMENS] Roxy skin in the summer tone which can be found at We ❤ Rp, the eyeshadow is by !Musa! and is called Avery. I’m wearing one that’s part of the smoky set and it can also be found at We ❤ Rp. Lastly, the ears I’m wearing are .:Soul:.’s Elf Nub uni ears and the eyes I’m wearing are their Oculus eyes which will be available at Enchantment later today!

Phew! That was a long post! Congrats if you got this far and I hope you enjoyed the read! Stay tuned for more Home and Garden Expo items as well as more Fantasy Gacha and all sorts of other goodies!

❤ Lҽҽʂҽҽ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[ INFLICTION ]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

