MUSHILU and Noble Creations have got your Kitchen and Dining covered!

Before I get into the stuff I want to show you guys today I just want to say thank you to all of my followers and readers for all of your support on this blog! I reached 10,000 hits last night and if you had asked me when I started this blog if I would ever have reached that amount of views I would have laughed! I started my blog as a hobby and it’s steadily grown into my passion on sl. I’m glad that so many people enjoy my work as much as I do and that you guys keep coming back for inspiration and to read my long posts! I also made another milestone on my blog a couple of days ago and reached 100 posts. I never thought that would happen either! I’m glad I found blogging and glad that it has evolved into what it has today which is my artistic outlet and a way to show people my personal style on sl. Ready-for-breakfast.jpg

I have another furniture post for you guys today. I love decorating and when I saw the Huron Cove Cottage by Trompe Loeil at Collabor88 for 188L’s I picked it up as it gave me another setting to decorate in. The outside of this cottage is gorgeous and I plan on doing a landscaping post utilising the outside of the cottage too for you guys to see at some stage! I thought the inside of this cottage looked bright and airy so decided to use it for a bit of a breakfast kitchen/dining scene.

MUSHILU has this cute dining set out for The Secret Affair called the Wooden Dining set and I love the lights on it! I thought the set in white went perfect with the room colours so added the set in right away. It comes in three colours, white, brown and black and has the table and chairs, large desk, lamp lights as well as a shelf that I haven’t pictured today. The Secret Affair starts later today so I don’t have a landmark yet but visit again later as I’ll update this post to include the landmark as soon as I get it!

Noble Creations sent out this gorgeous Chef’s House Copper Ware set for Gen-Neutral this round. I really wanted to use it so searched my inventory for a kitchen set and found the Rustic Retreat stove and cabinet by Scarlet Creative that was part of their June 2015 Arcade gacha. I added these in then added the Copper Ware set and the room started to come together nicely! You can find the Rustic Retreat items on the marketplace here.

After this it was time to fill out the room a little with my usual cluttering so I started looking through my inventory for items to add to the walls and table etc. I only just started blogging for Dysfunctionality and saw that they had the Curves Shelves that they had out for the previous round of fifty linden Friday and  Heart Corner Shelf that they had out for 25L Tuesday, so added them to the walls as I thought the medium coloured texture fit really well with the colour scheme. After this I added the Art Gallery Wall by :HAIKEI: that was at the previous round of Shiny Shabby and thought the walls looked great for the angle that I had planned to take the picture from so moved on to the next section to clutter up!

The table by the wall looked a little bare so I went searching for items to put on it and found this cute Gramophone Dock by Fiasco that they have out for the LTD event. The Gramophone Dock comes in three colours and I thought what a better way to wake up in the morning but listening to music while eating breakfast! I decided to add another item from one of the stores I blog for which was the Imane World Map by [Fetch] that’s part of their Imane set that they have out for The Liaison Collaborative.

It was still looking a little bare to me so I went searching for some more items around the place. I found the Clay and Willows Vase CD and Clay and Willows Vase Bt by STORAXTREE and thought they looked great in the room! I also found this cute Feline Treasures Naptime Solids Doma Ocelot by STORAXTREE as well and absolutely adored it so found a room for my little sl kitty as well. Expect to see a lot more of this one in my pics in the future!

The Dining Table needed some food on it to go with the breakfast setting so I added the Lazy Sunday Morning breakfast waffles by Erratic that was part of their June 2015 Arcade gacha. You can find your own breakfast waffles here. I also added [zerkalo]’s Coffee and Chocolate group gift to the table and decided that was enough for there too!

The last thing I needed was some curtains for the window. I didn’t want overly long curtains as you don’t really see those in a kitchen so went to the marketplace for a search. I quickly found these we want candy curtains by nordari. that were free which is always awesome so added those to the room and it was finally done to my liking!

I hope you guys get some great decorating inspiration from this post and thanks again for getting me to 10k hits on my blog! I love you guys!!

❤ Lҽҽʂҽҽ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[ INFLICTION ]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

