Get into the Christmas Spirit with Christmas on 34th Street!

Christmas on 34th Street starts tomorrow and there’s plenty up for grabs to get you into the Christmas spirit! This event is all about giving so everything on offer is transfer except for the 10L gifts that you can pick up too! The idea behind the transfer items is to place the presents under the tree for other people. I think this idea is awesome! One thing to note though is once the items have been open they’re no longer transfer so if you want to give an item as a gift then don’t unpack it!

Every designer at the event has a 10L gift under one of four trees as well as an exclusive for the event so be sure to pick yourself up some of the great things on offer as well as a gift for your besties too!

Last thing to note is that there’s a script limit at the event for the first week so make sure you take off your attachments etc to help keep the lag down! Now that’s out of the way, on to the goodies I have to show you!!

Christmas-Decorating-1.jpg

Pose: Rest’n G.Sit 3 by La Baguette

Today I decided to do another decor post incorporated with an outfit. I’ll start with the items I’m using in the room and then move on to the outfit at the end ūüôā

The christmas tree mannequin, larger wreath and the rug I’m using today are all from Astralia¬†and are part of the set that they have out for Winter Trend.¬†¬†I actually don’t have a proper christmas tree in my inventory so this came in handy for the scene I decided to work on for this post!

The presents around the tree are a group gift from Insufferable Dastard and was another item that I didn’t have in my inventory (apart from boxes for items of course.) These were nice and simple and easy to resize so I decided to use them in my pictures. Speaking of gifts, I’m actually using a few in my pictures today! The lounge suite that I’m using today is a group gift from [zerkalo], I love the leather texturing of this set! In fact, I love [zerkalo]’s items full stop! The hot chocolate and the chocolate on sticks that I’m using in the picture above are from [zerkalo] as well. They’re both available at Christmas on 34th Street and the chocolate on sticks is their 10L gift for the event.

Another Christmas on 34th Street item that I’m using is the¬†Moravian Star Lamp by¬†Spyralle. I thought it was perfect as the star above the christmas tree considering I didn’t go for a traditional christmas tree! The lamp has an on off function and adds a really nice glow to the room. This is their transfer item for the event so you can give it to a friend or put it under the tree as someone’s christmas present ūüôā I think any decorator will love this item as it’s a great addition to a christmas theme!

I decided to pull out Fiasco’s christmas decorating set again for this picture as I thought it went perfect with everything I had put down! The¬†Christmas Ornament Box,¬†Candy Canes Box and¬†Christmas Ribbons are all part of the set and can be picked up at their mainstore. The other Fiasco item I’m using today is the¬†Counting Down Christmas Blocks which is part of their Dreaming of Christmas set.

The curtains and drape over the fireplace are both by Paper Moon. The curtains can be picked up from their mainstore and the Winter Solstice Drapery can be found at We ‚̧ Rp. The candles I’m using on the mantlepiece are also from Paper Moon and are part of their Ornate Candlestick set.

The second wreath I’m using today is from¬†STRIKE IT¬†and is their 10L gift at Christmas on 34th Street. I love the little deer in the middle and had to add it when I unpacked it even though I was already using the other one by Astralia. Who says you can’t have two wreaths anyway?!

The Bauble Lamps that I’m using today are from¬†UNCERTAIN SMILE and can be found at Winter Trend. I love these lamps and they come in 7 different colours so I can see myself using them a lot in the future! Another Winter Trend item that I’m using is the gorgeous¬†Winter Installation by¬†Myrrine. This is a really gorgeous little decorative table to have in your home and the picture really doesn’t do the detail justice! I recommend going and checking it out for yourself just to see how beautiful it really is. The lights on it switch on and off as well which I think is a really nice extra touch!

The pictures that I’m using in the background are last year’s Arcade gift from¬†Pure Poison¬†and the christmas bear that I have on the mantelpiece is also a gift from last years Arcade and is from¬†<:*BoOgErS*:>¬†I’m unsure if they’re available at the main stores or not sorry.

Lastly, the coffee table that I’m using is from¬†LAQ Decor¬†and is part of their Sofa set. The skybox I’m using is the Attic skybox by¬†Trompe Loeil.

Christmas-Decorating-2

Pose: Rest’n G.Sit 3 by La Baguette

Finally on to the outfit! If you’ve made it this far congratulations and I love you! hahahaha

The dressing gown I’m wearing today is by Sweet Kajira and is called the¬†Bela dressing gown it’s available at Totally Top Shelf and it’s gorgeous! I love the silk texturing on this one and it reminds me of a dressing gown I used to have in rl! The necklace I’m wearing today is the¬†Wish Necklace Raccoon by¬†*YS&YS*¬†and will be available at Christmas on 34th Street. There’s six different necklaces on offer and I wore the Raccoon one because my sl bestie loves Raccoons and it reminded me of him!

My skin today is the Piper skin by Hush in the butter tone and Makeup 4 option. I combined this with the snow  Frostbitten Shadows by Veechi that are available at Winter Trend. My ears are the Soul Luin ears and my eyes are the BentBox lightcatcher eyes.

My hair is by enVOGUE and is the Sonya hair that they have available at Winter Trend. I don’t usually go for short hair but I thought this was cute and looked good with my outfit and went really well with the¬†Mistletoe Ribbon by Astralia that they have out for Christmas on 34th Street!

That’s all from me today, remember that Christmas on 34th Street starts on the 9th and runs until the 27th! The links that are up for now will take you to the Pale Girl Productions blog. I hope you’re all having a great week and thanks for reading my uber long post!!

‚̧¬†L“Ĺ“Ĺ ā“Ĺ“Ĺ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[ INFLICTION ]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

