Here’s some event goodies you just can’t miss!

Well it’s rather hot here at the moment, it’s 3:37am currently and it’s 26C. Needless to say I cannot sleep in this heat so I decided to do a blog post instead and make it one in snow!

With the Winter Trend items that I’m about to blog I’m going to include the direct link after the store so click on the Winter Trend after the store name and it should take you straight to those items! 🙂

Snow-Lotus-1

Pose: Paola 06 by Purple Poses at Winter Trend

Today I’m wearing this gorgeous Ladan Domina in Black by [~Sahara’S~] that she has out for this round of Totally Top Shelf. I love the way it gathers on the ground and had to do up a classy outfit around it!

I combined the dress with the Alter Ego mila chilled skin that they have out for Winter Trend and once I saw the makeup I kind of got an asian feel with my shape. I decided to play that up a little and wear the Loud Mouth Elena Kissy mouth and then added a bit of colour to my lips with Aidhona’s Brrr Lipstick that they have out for Winter Trend and Izzie’s Winter Blush which is also at Winter Trend.

I really love this skin even more because it has appliers for Soul’s Uni Ears so I could match my Luin ears to the skin without having to mess around with the hud! There really isn’t enough skin makers that do the ear appliers and I love the fact that Alter Ego does!

Snow-Lotus-2

Pose: Paola 06 by Purple Poses at Winter Trend

The Shawl I’m wearing today is by BMe and is their Advent Calendar Gift for Fair Play. Remember that each gift is only there for 24 hours so make sure you go back each day and get your gift or you’ll miss out on some really awesome items! The hair I’ve got on I think is gorgeous and it comes with a version that’s materials enabled and one that isn’t. The hair is called Winter is Coming and is by Vanity Hair and is available at Winter Trend.

After I put on this hair I was in a bit of a dilemma. I wanted to wear horns but didn’t think they’d go with the hat that came with the hair. That’s when I found these Horns Of Krampus in Ivory by .:Pulse:. that they have out for Totally Top Shelf. I think the colour really matches the hat and they don’t look completely out of place which I did a happy dance over haha. The last item I’m wearing today is also from Totally Top Shelf and is the Batty Jewel Necklace by The Little Bat.

Snow-Lotus-3

Pose: Paola 06 by Purple Poses at Winter Trend

 

The last two things to mention about my outfit is my eyes which are the Demon Eyes in black by Izzie’s and the [KiiKO] Eye bags 03. I love wearing eye bags sometimes as they add just that little bit of realism to any skin!

The sim I took my pictures at is really beautiful and worth going to check out! It’s called Ling Guang and when you land you get given a notecard with a description of the place.

“Ling Guang is Chinese and means Soul Light. I created this place for people of all religions and spiritual paths to meet in mutual respect, love, peace and harmony and to offer information about ways to self heal and purify which have helped me on my soul journey.”

I really think that the whole world needs to learn from the little excerpt that I’ve put up from the notecard above. The world really could do with some mutual respect, love, peace and harmony right now!

I hope you all are having a great weekend and that you’ve enjoyed this post! Send me some snow! I could really use some to cool down right now!

❤ Lҽҽʂҽҽ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted by leesee79.

2 thoughts on “Here’s some event goodies you just can’t miss!

  1. Pingback: Here’s some event goodies you just can’t miss! - Second Life Bloggers

  2. Pingback: Here’s some event goodies you just can’t miss! | BlueMoon enterprise

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[I N F L I C T I O N]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

