In the mood for halloween?

Being from Australia, I’ve never really celebrated halloween in real life. It’s not a hugely celebrated holiday here so apart from the odd kid trick or treating there’s no big parties or anything like that (that I know of). However on sl it’s a different story!

Every year I get to come up with an outfit for the day and enjoy watching people dress up and decorate sims in the halloween spirit. It’s fun to watch and be a part of and this year I’m lucky enough to be blogging for Totally Top Shelf which has the halloween theme!

In the mood for Halloween 1 While going through the items to blog for this round I came across this awesome outfit from FDD. It’s part of a gacha and the one I’m wearing in this outfit is the Night one which is a rare. I love the top details on this one! Although this one is a rare, the commons look awesome as well so make sure you guys go grab yourself some when Totally Top Shelf opens on the 1st!

The hair I’m wearing in this outfit is also an item for Totally Top Shelf. It’s called Isabeau and is a Poison Ivy product. I’ve never heard of this store until now and I have to say that although this hair isn’t usually a hair I would wear, it looks wonderful with this outfit! I think it looks really good with the Crow mask I’m wearing from Mesh Avatars (.^.:MA:.^) which is part of an outfit for Totally Top Shelf.

In the mood for Halloween 2

I think the crow from Jinx which is part of their Dame du Corbeau outfit which is for the upcoming round of Fair Play goes great with this outfit and sets it off nicely. Fair Play opens for a new round on the 1st and has some awesome designers which I shall be featuring in the near future!

Apart from these items that are for events I’m wearing some that aren’t. Firstly I’d like to mention the Pomposity items which I think adds a bit extra to the outfit. The parts go together but are sold separately and fit the theme nicely as they are tiny little skulls all put together. I think they’re really cute even though they’re a bit spooky! The bracelets I’m wearing are part of The Autumn Effect Hunt and I’m wearing the extra skulls version. The choker and belly chain that I’m wearing are both available at the mainstore as well.

In the mood for Halloween 3

The wings I’m wearing are a gorgeous item from Muse and is part of their Miss TWA 2015 collection. The flowers on these wings are beautifully detailed and there’s a hud to change the colour of the flowers and the jewels around them with 20 jewel colours and 12 flower colours to choose from. The ones I’m wearing are the blackened steel version but there are other choices with 8 different metal options and a cools and warms pack in each. There truly is something for everyone with these wings! Last but not least is the pose I’m using. As always the pose if from La Baguette and is part of the precious pack. The pose I’m using for this is precious 1.

Anyway that’s all from me today, I hope you all have enjoyed this post! The last thing I will mention in regards to the pictures is the location that I took them at. This is my favourite spot in second life. I’m always hanging out here! It’s called Stickypantz and is a voice hangout but it’s great for pictures too! Be sure to check it out sometime and meet some awesome people! As always, see below for items that I haven’t mentioned above!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ShoesREIGN.- Jellysee Sandals
Eye Sparkle[SUMii] Eye Depth Prim
Eyes{S0NG} – Fiori~ Honey Eye
Skin[Pink Fuel] – Doll V2 <Crystal> – Pure (blkbrow)

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[I N F L I C T I O N]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

