Back in Business

So I’m back and ready to get back into blogging! Luckily for me I’ve come back just in time for a few events! I love blogging events as it allows me to check out stores that I otherwise wouldn’t have known about.

So over the next few days/weeks I shall be blogging items from the Photographers Hunt and Totally Top Shelf as well as Fair Play and other items from the stores that I blog for that I have come back to. I’ll apologise in advance if some items I blog are not for current events etc, but I’m just going on what I have at the moment, including this outfit that I’ve put together since coming back.

I'm-back-1

Firstly I’d like to talk about this dress, it’s from Vengeful Threads and was made for the previous round of Fair Play which ends tomorrow so be sure to head there now to pick it up! It comes with a flexi skirt, web wings and a couple of spiders that go on your shoulder and hip as well, but for this look I went with just the mesh part of the dress and I think it looks really sexy!

The tail I’m wearing for this outfit is from the awesome Aii and is called the Spaded Tail. There literally hasn’t been many items that Aii has brought out that I haven’t loved and worn often, I have to admit that I’m not sure how well known she is, but if you don’t know about this store and you love fantasy and items that aren’t of the norm head there and check it out! This tail is animated and can the animation can be switched off just by clicking it. You can also tint the tail to the colour of your choosing as I have done to match my skin in this outfit.

The dragon egg that I have beside me is from Figment and is available at We ❤ Rp! This event is on for a few more days too so be sure to head on over and grab yourself some awesome items!

I'm-back-2

The horns I’m wearing are absolutely awesome! They’re the Ram Horns; Bone Chained & Bound by [D]oki and are an ultra rare from the previous round of Fantasy Gacha Carnival. I love these horns! The materials on them look awesome and and the chains and rings just add an extra touch to the outfit. The headdress I’m wearing is for the upcoming round of Totally Top Shelf and is from Zyn. The one I’m wearing is the diamond spider queen diadem and it sets off this dark looking outfit nicely. Totally Top Shelf runs from October 2nd – 23rd and the theme will be Halloween.

The tattoo I’m wearing from Datum is an older one now but it’s available on the marketplace and I’m sure the mainstore too! I hardly ever wear tattoos but I love the details in the roses on this one! It’s called Love Me Harder so be sure to check it out! The armband I’m wearing is the Demonic Armband from Dirty Stories and was a previous Fair Play item which is now available in their mainstore!

I'm-back-3

The Collar I’m wearing is another thing I love in this outfit and the best part about it is it’s free! It’s by insanya and is part of The Autumn Effect Hunt. Be sure to head to the website and follow the hints! There’s some awesome stuff to pick up in the hunt and there’s a gallery on the site as well so you can check out the items before you go so there’s no need to fill your inventory with items you’ll never wear!

Last but not least I’d like to point out the cute Hunt Me earrings by Dirty Stories. I think these are adorable! The rose on the skull has a colour change hud and they’re available at Fair Play for another day and then I’m sure they’ll be available at the main store after that!

Apart from the outfit, I’d like to mention the background that I’m using and the poses. The background is from Spyralle and is part of the Photographers Hunt. The Photographers Hunt starts on the 1st of October and runs until the end of the month. It’s a 5L hunt and more information can be found here.

The poses I’m using in these pictures are from La Baguette. They’re from the Precious set and they are available at the mainstore! The ones I’m using in my pictures are poses 6 and 9. I love La Baguette poses and have found that I’m always using them so have decided to use them exclusively for now on. Seriously if you’re in the market for poses check out Aristas’ store, she’s super nice and always very helpful!

Anyway that’s all from me today! It feels awesome to be back on the blogging train and I’m excited to make some new outfits and show you guys some of the awesome fantasy stuff around! As always check below for the links to the other stuff I’ve worn that I haven’t mentioned above!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shoes – REIGN.- Jellysee Sandals
Hair – little bones.- Potion (previous hair fair hair)
Eye Sparkle – [SUMii] – Eye Depth Prim
Eyes – {S0NG} – Fiori~ Honey Eye
Skin[Pink Fuel] – Doll V2 <Crystal> – Pure (blkbrow)

This entry was posted by leesee79.

Leave a Reply

Outcast Ink

A Second Life blog from my point of view.

Panty Raid Hunt

Just another WordPress.com site

{K}iss {K}iss

Virtual Style by Khitten Kurka

suzie hiccup

Suzie's take on TD clothing and places in SL

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Second Life Blog about Role Play Fashion and Fantasy Styles

Colleen Criss's Weblog

Second Life Live Music,Second Life Modeling,Second Life Fashion,

..::DARE::..

Style! Poses! Art!

Twisted Rebellion

Male and Female Secondlife Fashion

Threads & Tuneage

Fashion and Events in my SecondLife

Valsnia - know you better

STYLE CHANGES IN ME

Pills&Pixels Project

Second life, my fashion game.

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Ribbons of Pixels

Ribbons of my world in Pixels

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

The Machinations of Machina

Art Director of Bright Metallic. Owner of The Nebulae. Cyborg. Sapho Addict.

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

[ INFLICTION ]

creepy blogging for the adorable weirdos

tabouirresistible

tabou irresistible sl designer original content mesh

i0ana'slview

Home & deco style in SecondLife

SL's Jacee Baby

My Second Life Fashion Diary

Cath peaches

sl fashion bubbles

Second Eyedentity

Second Life Fashion Blog

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

fashionablybipolar

Second Life Style to Fit Any Mood

~Bratilicious~

Roleplay outfits

Becca's Blog

My musings on Second Life, and beyond.

Tartiste

Style and Art with a Twist

VERSUS SL

SL FASHION AT ITS’ BEST. BE EXTRAORDINARY.

Dork Is Me

# 1 Dork of Fashion

Antique Grid Show

Grid-wide group bringing antique sales and hunts to the residents of SecondLife

A Touch of Plum

Fashion and Style for Less

Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Un excellent site WordPress.com

Mimikrysis

Illusion is needed to disguise the emptiness within...

What a Beautiful Mess!

A virtual girl's guide to Second Life fashion!

Rochie Roz

Mesh clothes for girls

*~*HopScotch*~*

This is a blog about the designs, ideas, releases of *~*HopScotch*~* - a Second Life business

World Goth Fair

Get your virtual goth on.

Sinful Pixels

secondlife fashion, iheartsl, another sl fashion feed, fashion, second life, pixels, sl, style, fantasy fashion, Gothic fashion, my fashion, virtual worlds

